... Skip to content

What’s the most intriguing writer insight you’ve found this week?

https://wordtothewise.com/2020/04/deliverability-discussion-3/

Next deliverability discussion will be Wednesday April 22 at 5pm Ireland, Noon eastern, 9am pacific. As always, drop me a mail at laura-ddiscuss@ the obvious domain.

I’m still thinking about the final topic. One of my ideas is a continuation of the machine learning discussion from last time. I think most large scale spam filters use ML for some parts of their filtering engine these days. But how the engines are taught and the feedback for training varies. A filter aimed at the corporate market isn’t going to have the level of engagement data a Gmail or VMG has.

How filters learn drives how we can and should react to delivery problems. Many filters provide support channels but not all of them do. But a better understanding of the filters will inform how we deal with delivery problems.

Look forward to seeing you there.

Published inWriting

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Seraphinite AcceleratorOptimized by Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.